Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am at a point in my life where I am going nowhere yet with the potential to go anywhere. It’s not the first time and it won’t be the last time it happens but, when you get there, first, again or last, don’t let it stop you from moving forward (future me you better be listening).

I’m going to look back on this tomorrow and think well that’s easy for you to say. I’m making some life altering decisions in the next six months and I know what will happen if I succeed, but what if I don’t? (Future self weren’t you just listening? You’re going to try something else if it doesn’t work out).

I guess there are two points here really, first, if you start to doubt yourself give yourself a swift kick, ignore your fears (not your better judgement), and go for it, you’ll thank yourself later, and second, just live already! There’s so many “right” ways and “wrong” ways to live your life that you can actually forget to live trying to do it correctly. Now go!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/daily-prompt-teaching/

